Non-neopets general discussion.
AngharadTy
Zombie Queen
Human Avatar: 89833

An announcement from Huggles

Post by AngharadTy »

Huggles has been taken over by demons!

Not zombies. I didn't do this.

Actual info here. We'll see her around here again when she gets her computers sorted out. Tell her you'll miss her! TELL HER NOW
Image Image
Madge

Re: An announcement from Huggles

Post by Madge »

I MISS HER ALREADY!

As a tech support monkey at a university full of many more dumb law students* than I'd like to admit, Malwarebytes is a nice free malware scanner/remover that is my go-to solution for this sort of thing. The free part can only remove stuff that's already on your computer, though, rather than protect it.

May her computer always use protection in the future *bows head*.

*as an engineering student I am required to call all law students dumb at every opportunity. I expect the same from them.
Kantark

Post by Kantark »

Ugh, we had one of the PCs at work get infected last week and, after two days, we gave up and reformatted it. Nothing we threw at it could sort it out. Good luck Huggles, see you again soon I hope!
Neopets: sparkygoesforth, decommissioned, nightfall, LiveJournal:kantark, Last.FM:Kantark
AngharadTy
Zombie Queen

Post by AngharadTy »

Well, I think today's Sinfest pinned down Huggles's problem.
Image Image
Fjorab_Teke
Human Avatar: 271433

Post by Fjorab_Teke »

Agh!! Well, i hope it all gets sorted out soon.
Alicorn
Human Avatar: 160932

Post by Alicorn »

It's not the same without Huggles. ;-; Best of luck fighting off those demons! Maybe I should hire a priest to help out with this. **rubs chin**
Sig/Av by: thelonetiel
EofS

Post by EofS »

There's been a flash security hole apparently, which has allowed malware through. Not sure how many days the exploit has been open (new dl from their website today should patch it). Could be the culprit?

Or, yeah, the Sinfest strip...

I hope your computer is in rude health again soon!
Huggles