Computer opinions needed!

Non-neopets general discussion.
danceu4ia

Computer opinions needed!

Post by danceu4ia »

Good Afternoon everyone!

I am in need of some assistance. ^^

I'm trying to collect some reviews of laptops, and general information, but there are so many that I have never heard of before, it's getting harder for me to keep track of it all!

I would love it if I could hear what laptops any of you have, and some pros and cons, if you don't mind.
I'm looking for a small(ish) laptop to assist me with my university studies, and I do not (as of yet) have a preference in the PC vs Mac debate.

I hope this doesn't start a PC vs. Mac debate, I'm really just looking for you guy's favourite laptops, and why. Thanks!
ImageImageImage
Arviragus

Re: Computer opinions needed!

Post by Arviragus »

When I graduated from high school three years ago, my parents bought me a Dell Inspiron 1150 as a grad/18th birthday/Christmas gift, and I couldn't be happier with it. While perhaps a bit clunkier than some of the other lappies on the market at the time, it's easy to operate, user friendly, and DURABLE. I spilled Coke on it my second year while I was up late writing a paper one night, and, once I took it all apart, rinsed everything off with hot water, and left it out to thoroughly dry, I was able to put it back together and have it run as if nothing had happened. They've since stopped making my model of Inspiron, but my parents recently bought two of the 1501 models that they're now making, and after playing on them for a bit I would say that it's just a sleeker, more updated version of Compy.