University/college

Non-neopets general discussion.
gomababe

University/college

Post by gomababe »

I can't be the only person on the forum who's applied to university or college this year, so let's share our experiences on applying to/hearing back from the places we've applied to.

I sent my application to GTTR {the Graduate Teacher Training Registry} a couple of weeks ago and have just got word back from the first university I applied to, the University of Aberdeen. Nothing spectacular, they just want me to send photocopies of the Qualifications I earned so theyy can double-check everything {that and I couldn't remember what courses I took for my degree since I graduated last year >_>}. Hopefully I'll hear back form them not too long after I send this stuff off since they're the only university with spaces still open for their PGDE, otherwise I'll have to apply for clearing or try again next year.
danceu4ia

Re: University/college

Post by danceu4ia »

Hello! I also applied to universities in Canada, since it is my country...so I'm sure it's a bit of a different process over here.

Everyone applies online, and all info needed is put into the system by the high school, so the universities can look at it online.
I applied to 3 universities:
Windsor, McMaster (in Hamilton), and Carleton (in Ottawa). For all of them I applied to the Humanities-Language, literature, history, philosophy, religion.

I got early acceptances to all three, and I've sent in my final acceptance of Carleton's offer, since their program only takes 80 students, and I can graduate with a Bachelor of Humanities, rather than the kinda vague "BA"

So, I shall be moving to my nations capital on labour day weekend, and I am already ridiculously excited. Since I'm a year "late" to the university scene, I guess I'm permitted XDD. I took this year off to work at a local factory for "fundraising".
ImageImageImage
gomababe

Post by gomababe »