New Picture -WIP

Post finished and unfinished work here for critique and appraisal.
Chantal

New Picture -WIP

Post by Chantal »

Haha, so I adopted a faerie peophin from here, Waves_of_Love. Fae and I incorporated him into our rp we're currently working on. So I decided to do adoptables, since I like to pixel so much. But they're proving to be a pain right now and I loved the sketch too much to leave it alone. So I decided to do Ovalen(his village name) a picture.

Though this is my first time drawing something. Its a halter, and I need some C&C with it. Most of the anatomy has been fixed, I just need help on his halter. And yes, he's a peophin wearing a halter. He is on Earth and treated like a horse more than a peophin/hippocampi. Oh, and there will be a background. I just need ideas on that too. Decorating tanks can be a challenge. >>;; Here's the pic. So anyone want to help a lost Chantal? xD

Edit: I guess this is to show off more now, since the halter has been fixed.
Last edited by Chantal on 21 Jul 2006 07:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
Yuka

Post by Yuka »

I love the sketchiness of it, although I'm sure it will look very different finished. You did a good job on the halter. I don't have very much experience drawing them, either, I just wanted to say how much I like the picture. :D As for a background, I think the most obvious one is the sea--you could draw him leaping, like a dolphin does, or diving past a coral reef. If not you could just draw him resting on the shore. Sorry, I'm sure you've thought of these already. :P Good luck with it.
Chantal

Post by Chantal »